The Blaze TV to Interview Teachers Against Common Core Tomorrow   32 comments

 

Glenn Beck’s TV show, The Blaze, will be interviewing teachers who are speaking out against Common Core on tomorrow afternoon’s show.  4:00 their time; 3:00 Utah time.  One of those teachers will be me.

http://www.video.theblaze.com/about/how_to_watch.jsp

(You can get a free two week trial membership to the Blaze TV at the link above.)

David Cox, a fifth grade teacher from American Fork, Utah will also be on the show.

I hope many, many people tune in.  We need everybody in the nation to be talking about Common Core so we can push back, repeal it, reclaim our lost freedom over education, get student privacy back, and ensure real education for our children and grandchildren in years to come.

32 responses to “The Blaze TV to Interview Teachers Against Common Core Tomorrow

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

    • I received an email from Ron Paul, getting the word out here in MA for Leah Cole State Representative. I messaged her several time re: C-SCOPE The Common Core and to help promote TheBlaze Tv, but I feel nothing is coming out of this.

  1. That’s great!! Thank God the word is getting out. Signing up for my trial membership now so I can watch. Good luck!
    Danette

  2. Yes,me too. it will be informative and enlightening! I got the two-week trial and probably will keep it going. Thanks Glenn Beck for having this a part of your show. Georgia needs a dose of this medicine; because they are currently info-sick and clueless.

  3. Wonderful news and I can’t think of anyone more qualified, you will be fantastic!

  4. Watch Glenn Beck right now on the Blaze. This Common Core thing is a communist program brought to us by the Dear Leader Obama. Get you kids out of public schools fast.

  5. Just saw you on The Blaze tonight and discovered that just today my State Legislature passed the Common Core Standards for Pennsylvania. Talk about being a day late and a dollar short. I don’t know where to start…can you give me the names and emails of some opposition groups in Pennsylvania? I will get in touch with them and find out how they are fighting back. Thank you for anything you can do to help me get in touch with the right people here in Pennsylvania.

    Sandra Honis in Northeast PA (NEPA)
  6. I just ran across your site while doing a little research on common core standards.
    Thank you for standing up for our children.
    I would love to join you on this fight. What can I do as a parent, besides contacting my local utah rep?

  7. I also just found out that our school in Kansas has implemented the Common Core program and I am not happy about it. I also would like to know who in Kansas I can contact for more infor and action against this move.

    Maria Keefer, Kansas
    • Maria, I see you are from Kansas. I am from Western Kansas and am trying to do my best to make sure Common Core Standards are not implemented here. If you’d like, I’d like to visit with you.

    • Hi I am from Lawrence trying to start a group if you are close look me up. I have been all week in Topeka trying to stop this to no evail, but still working with some legislatures with House leaders!

  8. I am from Pennsylvania and would like to team up with other concerned citizens to beat this thing.

  9. I am from Kansas too. How do we fight this?

    • You find or start a facebook page or a blog so that others in your state can find you. You get yourself educated on the basics. Then you go talk to your school board members and legislators. There is no other way. It’s one person at a time, taking the time to read through the boring documents to find the truth about common core, its data collection scheme, and the way in which it robs us of our constitutional right to direct education in the states, rather than nationally.

  10. I’ve been trying to alert Missourians about this on our local radio program . I even had a chance to speak with Rob Schaff who is my Representative in the Missouri Legislature , on this same radio program last week . I found that Missouri had voted to implement CCC as well . It’s very disheartening what they are doing to our children , it’s been happening for some time , the dumbing down of our children but never before has the Federal government had full control . I do believe our radio host thinks I’ve gone around the bend. Despite of Obamas on going war on America , many are still blind….

  11. I’m also in PA (York) and would like some names of experts in this state who are opposing this so we can have them speak at a meeting of the York 912 Patriots. Thanks!

  12. Who would I contact in Tennessee??

  13. Heads up PA! Emmett McGroarty of the American Principles Project will be speaking at a meeting of the York 912 Patriots on April 4th at 7:00pm. Here’s a link to the event: http://york912patriots.net/civicrm/event/info?reset=1&id=88

  14. It has exotic lagoons and breathes taking tropical forests.
    But realize that you have a choice in the way
    you travel on your next trip abroad. When you give
    yourself the gift of travel, the memories last
    a lifetime.

  15. I was recommended this web site by my cousin.
    I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my problem. You’re incredible!
    Thanks!

  16. S Voice has been advertised to do certain things Siri couldn’t, like launch a camera app or a voice recording app, however I don’t think I
    was able to get much out of S Voice. Equipped with the latest 3rd generation Intel Core series processors,
    a wide selection of ports, and up to 15 hours of real-world battery life, the T430 is one of the best business notebooks of 2012.

    Here’s why:Insulting advertising – I don’t just mean the
    old ads that slam Apple fans (everyone bashes
    on Apple fans these days).

  17. Since the Samsung Galaxy N7000’s screen is large, it makes maneuvering from one application to another very easy and convenient. Samsung is indeed implementing some great tactics to come up in this tough competitive phone markets. When you finish with the app, most people just hit the Home button or the back arrow button go to the main menu.

  18. You can definitely see your enthusiasm in the work you write.
    The sector hopes for more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe.

    All the time follow your heart.

  19. There must be proper investigation that is required.
    The company wants to further improve the quality of its products and create
    a stronger relationship with its customers by implementing an e-commerce system.
    Instead of buying two different sorts of software it is more cost effective to buy an accounting
    software package with an asset management software module.

  20. Even though your goal is just to lose 5 pounds
    in a week, you should be strict with what you do so as
    not to inadvertently undo all your hard work for vegetarian weight loss.
    Authorities inside the area will need to have an intensive
    understanding of laboratory and labeling techniques, infection security precautions,
    appropriate blood attract approaches to the elderly and for infants and even more.

    The institution has persistently offered ideal programs and services for
    those struggling to achieve certain levels of body
    weight.

  21. Excellent article! We are linking to this particularly great content on our site.

    Keep up the great writing.

  22. Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed!

    Very useful info specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such info
    a lot. I was seeking this particular info for a very long time.
    Thank you and best of luck.

  23. Valuable information. Fortunate me I discovered
    your website accidentally, and I am shocked why this twist of fate didn’t happened
    in advance! I bookmarked it.

  24. I’ll right away grab your rss feed as I can’t find your e-mail subscription link
    or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please let me know in order that I could subscribe.
    Thanks.

Comments are welcome here.